Share on LinkedIn Share on Tumblr
Home Governor Awards Thespian Festival All State Musical State Board Junior Thespians Contact Us

2018 NJ Thespians Governor’s Award Recipients

Musical Solo

Jacob Moskovitz, Burlington Township High School Troupe #4294

“Why God, Why?” From Miss Saigon

Musical Duet

Nyah Anderson & Siarra Ingram, Rancocas Valley Regional High School Troupe # 1555

“Eve was Weak” from Carrie the Musical

Musical Group

Michael Schaffner, Kayla Bowe, Joey Bennett, Rachel Masalek, Lauren Mun, Karlena Marreo, Spencer Petro, Taylor Sabatini, Alexa Sabatini, Maya Rogers, Alyssa Sileo & Sydney Sheehan, Gloucester Institute of Technology Troupe #5480

“Snuff that Girl” from Urinetown

Contrasting Monologues

Skylar Easterbrook, Morris Catholic High School Troupe #23

"Henry VI Part I" by William Shakespeare/ "Thank You So Much for Stopping" by Halley Feiffer


Best Overall Chapter Select Play

“Picnic” by William Inge,  Hopewell Valley Central High School Troupe #7964

Donovan Kazakoff:  Hal Carter

Camille Ladendorf:  Madge Owens

Madeline Carleton:  Millie Owens

Emmie Collins:  Flo Owens

Owen Harrison:  Alan Seymour

Lily Rutman:  Rosemary Sydney

Thomas McLaughlin:  Howard Bevins

Maeve Merzena:  Irma Kronkite

Gretchen Cyriacus:  Christine Schowenwalder

Rachael Lee:  Mrs. Potts


Short Film

Raymond Kleinschmid, Toms River High School East Troupe #3459